Hello, and welcome to my new blog, Planning Picture. My name is Tim Barton. I am a Transportation Planner in Vancouver, British Columbia. Two of my passions are urban planning and photography. So Vancouver is a great place to be located! This blog is an attempt to combine the two. I have a suspicion that they might be a good combination, but you never know. If you agree, and especially if you disagree, with anything I’m saying, I’d love to hear from you and really encourage comments.

I already have a blog, a family and friends orientated thing, called thebartons.net.   Feel free to check it out. It mainly serves to update friends and family back in the UK about what we’re up to here. I also have a very simple photography portfolio website at timbartonphotography.com as well as a Flickr account here.

